The Owl Pages Forum Forum Index The Owl Pages Forum
Discussion about Owls

Recent PostsRecent Posts   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
OwlSearch Projects

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Owl Pages Forum Forum Index -> Biology and Research
View previous topic :: View next topic  
baykush

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 12:10 am    Post subject: OwlSearch Projects Reply with quote

I am a biologist and I want to take part in a project about owls. Although I dont have any practical studies on owls I have been trying to learn anything about owls by reading. I am in Turkey. And there are not any studies on owls in here. And in here there are a lot of owl species so it will be very good to have someone working on owls. And if there is someone I would like to help. I also want to take part in projects in other countries.
owlboy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a Global Owl Project going on worldwide right now. You can go to their web site: http://www.globalowlproject.com . The owner of this site, Deane Lewis, also built the site for them. You might also want to contact Tanya Sova. She was a biologist in Serbia, and might know some of the right people in your country. She now lives in the United States, but still has many contacts in your region of the world.

If you have questions, you can always ask them here. We do have many experienced Owlers on this forum.
tanja sova

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello, Baykush, and welcome to the owl roost!

I am glad another biologist is here - can you tell us a little bit more about what you do? In what part of Turkey you live?